Tao’s heart illustration

going to sleep to the beat of my own heart... don't fail me now big guy!

going to sleep to the beat of my own heart… don’t fail me now big guy!

Tao and I are participating in a Facebook challenge called Vitamin A—Art 2013, the brainchild of artist Suzan Scott. Vitamin A, according to the page, needs to be consumed daily for best health & creativity benefits! This is an Art Challenge One a Day: 1/1/2013 until 12/31/2013. Artists are invited to post daily work here for each day of 2013.

Here’s a link: https://www.facebook.com/VitaminAArt2013

Last night as I was sleeping, Tao created the heart image above and posted it to the page. It’s beautiful. relevant and poetic for him to start creating heart art. I don’t know if he will keep doing it, but I’m glad he did this one. He posted this with the picture, “going to sleep to the beat of my own heart… don’t fail me now big guy!”

It’s quite amazing to live with a really talented artist. Living and breathing life as an artist is infectious, contagious and quite inspiring. Now–to be facing such a monumental health event makes everything even more bright and purposeful. Art is even more important than before, and I didn’t think it could be. Funny how perspectives shift when life happens.

2 responses to “Tao’s heart illustration

  1. what a journey you are on. It’s an honour that you are sharing bits of all this with us here. I’m going to use this visual, in my heart’s eye, to see Tao’s heart as strong and vibrant.

Leave a Reply

